A new Facebook spam message: “OMG! why are you tagged in this vid”

A new Facebook spam message has hit the walls of many. It is a post on your wall from a friend that reads:
OMG!! why are you tagged in this vid” OR “HEY you look so stupid in this vid” .
After Clicking on the video, it reveals: “Select Address bar and press Ctrl+V.”
To avoid getting spam messages, you may restrict other people posting on your wall.
For doing this, choose:
“Account -> Privacy Settings -> Customize Settings -> Things others share -> Friends can post on my Wall ( Enable / Disable )”

Similar Posts: